, , , ,

Title: I Am Alive
Author: Cameron Jace
Series: I Am Alive
Format: Kindle
Publisher: Self Published
Published: May 23rd 2012

Every girl dies – not every girl really lives.

Sixteen-year-old Decca Tenderstone feels captivated when she meets gorgeous and reckless Leo, who is arrogant, silent, beautiful, and shoots almost every one he meets. The usual boring girl meets badboy story… hmm… with a twist …

They live in a dystopian future in Los Angeles where every sixteen-year-old is ranked on a scale from one to ten to determine their future. Outranks, who are considered a danger to society, are forced to attend the Monster Show, a brutal sacrificing ritual that is broadcasted worldwide on live TV, where rebellious teens are labelled Bad Kidz or Monsters and get to fight for their lives in deadly games.

To prove that you’re still alive you have to scream I Am Alive every six hours. Lower your voice, and you’re dead.

Deccaa doesn’t need Leo’s company. She has a secret of her own. While they both can’t stand each other, she will find out why she doesn’t fit into any rank.

Nothing will stand in her way as she has to make choices concerning love, life, staying alive, growing up, and finding out who she really is.

When I first opened I Am Alive (AKA Nice Day to Die), I was thrown back by how amazing and addictive the plot and characters were. You can’t help but fall in love with the heroine, Decca, not to mention the sexy Leo!

The novel opens with, “I am going to surprise you. You have no idea…” and what a surprise we get. I was blown away with the astounding fast pace storyline, devouring the whole book (Kindle Edition) in less than 24hrs.

It is set in the future where at the age of sixteen; children are forced to be ranked out of ten. If you receive a low number you are considered to be an Outrank, you are a danger to society and are thrown into a live TV Monster Show, where you are made to fight and survive.

No one has ever survived.

Decca has another theory, she is there with a secret and she will let nothing get in her way. She just needs to buy some time and remember to call out I AM ALIVE every six hours.

At 3:00am in the morning, having just finished, I laid in bed reliving all my favorite moments. I couldn’t sleep. All I was thinking was how much I NEEDED book two -Increscent!

If you love dystopian novels and are a fan of Battle Royale or The Hunger Games, make sure you grab yourself a copy! It is being released in three episodes. Episode one is called Nice Day To Die, episode two – Wheel Of Fortune and Episode Three – Through Your Eyes. 

Cameron Jace is an indie author. You might know his work from The Grimm Diaries Prequels. Make sure you check them out before his release of Snow White Sorrow. Ashes to Ashes my favourite! 🙂

5 Stars: Amazing! I loved it and could not put it down. I highly recommend it.